Edward’s Menagerie


Edward’s Menagerie


by Kerry Lord

40+ soft and snuggly toy animal crochet patterns

Clear instructions and exquisite photographs

Techniques section

Suitable for beginners


Edward’s Menagerie by Kerry Lord

Get ready to spend some time with a suave high-flying rhino, a lovesick elephant who knows her way round a kitchen and a seriously chivalrous tiger……

With just over two weeks before baby Edward’s due date, yarn enthusiast, Kerry Lord, picked up a crochet hook for the first time and a new obsession began. Over the next twelve months the collection of crochet animals expanded until Edward’s Menagerie was complete with 40 unique patterns.

Suitable for beginners as well as more experienced crocheters, the book contains over 40 soft and snuggly toy animal crochet patterns. The book is divided into three levels:

Level 1 patterns require knowledge of only the basic of crochet. They are suitable for beginners who have read the Technicals section.

Level 2 patterns introduce simple shade changing.

Level 3 patterns introduce some more complex techniques including irregular shade changing and fur stitch.

Drops Alpaca, Lima and Nepal would all be suitable substitutes for the yarns used in the book